September 29, 2006

Things I’ve learned

Posted in Iramville at 4:45 pm by Iram

I almost gagged today in anatomy lab, and for the stupidest of reasons too. But at least I’ve learned one thing: give me any body fluid you can think of and I’ll deal with it, but don’t cough up a loogi in front of me. That’s when I throw up my hands and say, “That’s it, I’m out of here.” I’ll deal with blood, urine, vomit, feces, bile, or anything else, but absolutely NO mucus. Our cadaver had a whole load of it in his trachea and all I have to say about that is that I will never enter a specialty that requires me to deal with mucus….ever.

Leave a Reply

