May 30, 2006

Fun with Dick and Jane

Posted in Iramville at 6:31 am by Iram

I just finished watching this movie, and I couldn’t stop laughing. I can’t say that Tea Leoni gave a five star performance, but Jim Carey was simply hilarious. For anybody who just wants to kill two hours with entertainment and comedy, I would definitely recommend this movie. It very clearly thumbed its nose at Enron and the “creative accounting” practices that put so many people into a whirlwind of financial trouble. The one thing that confused me was the long list of CEOs and Executives that appears in the credits as special thanks. When I saw all the people from Enron, Arthur Anderson, and Tyco, the only thing I could think of was that maybe when they show the scene in the upscale club where all of the top level executives are having their drinks, they must have really been top level executives.

Leave a Reply

