December 8, 2005

I’ve finally figured it out

Posted in Randumb at 9:31 pm by Iram

I hate wasps. They’re nasty creatures that build ugly looking mud mounds all over my house, and then fly at me anytime I go towards these mounds with the slightest intention of knocking them off the bricks. And, they sting. I’ve spent quite a while trying to understand why these bugs are so bitter about life, and I think I’ve finally figured it out. They are jealous of their striped stinging counterpart, the honeybee. It’s true. Sure, nobody likes to get stung by honeybees, but we all sure love to eat their honey. Wasps are just bees that are too lazy to make honey. And like all other creatures that are unsatisfied with life, they cannot accept being reminded of the truth that their shortcomings¬†are their own damn fault.

My two cents….

3 Comments »

  1. dama said,

    There were many wasps on the summer scout camps I used to go on. We had a bottle half filled with a sweet juice concentrate in our kitchen as a wasp trap, which worked really perfectly.

    Wasps are sharks in the insect world…

  2. atif said,

    You need a suit of armor. That way, you can go out and wreck havoc upon the little wasp colonies and they’ll never be able to touch you. Stories about you will spread through wasp-folklore and they’ll say stuff like “bzz… did you hear about bzzzz iram? she’s the scourge of our race!!!”

    and we will all bow before IRAM SIDDIK: DESTROYER OF WASP HOMES, SCOURGE OF THE LAZY HONEYBEE KNOCK-OFFS!

  3. Bobo said,

    Actually, don’t wasps kill honeybees?
    I remember watching a bee colony being attacked by wasps. It was a complete massacre, which was disturbing like hell, because it reminded me of some scenes of war and pillage that you read about or see on the telly.


Leave a Reply

