October 12, 2005

Everybody’s Okay

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:05 am by Iram

Thank you to everyone who has expressed concern over the past few days regarding my family in Pakistan. Thanks to God, none of my relatives live far enough North to have been affected by this weekend’s devastating earthquake. Some of my family did feel the tremors in Lahore, but didn’t suffer anything beyond a bit of fear and excitement. What makes this latest natural disaster scary for me is the fact that I spent part of my summer touring some of the Northwest Frontier of Pakistan, and as I watch the news I see images that look strikingly familiar. For anybody who’s interested, my Pakistan photo albums have pictures from this journey. This was definitely a region of the world that already had nothing, and all of the lucky individuals that survived the earthquake now need us to pray that they survive through the upcoming Winter.

1 Comment »

  1. Shahab said,

    Its nice hearing that your family is safe .. This is almighty’s benevolance .. Pray for those who are in trouble ..


Leave a Reply

