September 29, 2005

Squirrel story

Posted in Uncategorized at 7:32 pm by Iram

I was sitting outside eating my egg salad sandwich when a pathetic looking squirrel came up to me, stood on his hind legs, and held out his hands like he was begging for food. Generous soul that I am =), I tore off a piece of bread and tossed it in his general direction. He picked it up, nibbled off all the dark part of the bread crust, and left the white part behind. He then proceeded to beg again. Does this squirrel not understand the consequences of wasting food?!?! Imagine the number of squirrels that must go hungry every day because he is willing to throw the white part of his bread on the ground! There are starving squirrels all over campus that would love to have that piece of bread! And, where was this squirrel when I was a little kid who didn’t like to have the crust on my sandwich?

Leave a Reply

