September 1, 2005

Conundrum

Posted in Iramville at 11:57 am by Iram

Well, for those of you who are not aware, I am currently in the process of applying to medical school. There’s just one problem….one of the schools to which I’m applying is Tulane. Now, do I go ahead and send my application to a city that has no light, no power, too much water, and no postal service to speak of, or do I somehow get a hold of some Tulane official and ask when the new deadline is now that their school is effectively boarded? I think the former would be stupid, because the application is likely to get lost, and the latter would be wrong because it would be rubbing their situation in their faces. Either way, it looks like I’m not applying to Tulane after all.

1 Comment »

  1. Matt said,

    That’s really unfortunate, I wouldn’t worry about it too much, I’m sure everyone has other things on their mind and you have plenty of other great schools lucky enough to have you.


Leave a Reply

